Can a ticket be deleted?
|Priority:||Should have||Due date:|
|Assignee:||Christian Buelter||% Done:||
The owner of a ticket can in the long view (and only there) delete the ticket entirely. Then it goes away without any traces and as far as I can see there is no way to restore the ticket if it was deleted by accident. I'd prefer that tickets cannot be deleted at all, but at least I'd like to be able to configure this.