Warning for permanently enabled Install Tool won't be seen if user has chosen a module to open on start-up
|Priority:||Should have||Due date:|
If there is a warning (Install-Tool is active, standard-password is still in use, admin has standard-username and password) this won't be recognized, because of the chosen module opening immediatelly.
To enhance security, the chosen module should only be shown, if there is no warning displayed. Otherwise the modules-module should be shown.
(issue imported from #M8134)
|related to Core - Feature #24009: System health status self monitoring||Resolved||2010-11-10|
|related to Core - Feature #24011: Overwrite the "start in module" setting of admin users wh...||Accepted||2010-11-10|
|related to Core - Bug #21092: Add checks from t3lib_BEfunc::displayWarningMessages() to...||Closed||2009-09-18|
|related to Core - Bug #20970: Add a reports module||Closed||2009-09-01|
|related to Core - Bug #22659: Warn when KEEP_FILE is set||Closed||2010-05-16|
Updated by Chris topher over 4 years ago
Also see the thread under:
Updated by Ingo Renner over 3 years ago
I agree, the system must be able to force admins to check the system status if something is wrong
Updated by Xavier Perseguers almost 2 years ago
- Target version changed from 4.6.0-beta1 to 4.6.0-beta2
Updated by Thorsten Kahler almost 2 years ago
- Status changed from New to Accepted
- Complexity set to medium
- forced flash messages - is this possible?
- send a "health status" along with the repsonse of the Ajax login check if BE user is an admin
Updated by Ingo Renner almost 2 years ago
... force redirect the user to the status report would be another idea
Updated by Gerrit Code Review 9 months ago
- Status changed from Accepted to Under Review
Patch set 1 for branch master has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at http://review.typo3.org/14022