CoreCommunity ExtensionsIncubatorDistributionsTYPO3 4.5 ProjectsTYPO3 4.7 ProjectsTYPO3 6.0 ProjectsTYPO3 6.1 ProjectsTYPO3 6.2 Projects (+)

DAM

Digital Asset Management (DAM) is a tool for organizing Digital Media Assets for storage and retrieval by categories, mimetypes etc. DAM is an enhanced version of fileadmin. Metadata can be added by hand or extracted automatically for assets and can be extracted by indexing tools and used in the frontend by various apps that already live in Extension Repository (TER).

What is the the project status?

DAM 1.3 was released in July 2012. This was the last feature release for DAM. It is compatible with TYPO3 4.5+. It is planned to maintain DAM until the end of life of TYPO3 4.5.

The main DAM functionalities will be in TYPO3 core starting with TYPO3 6.0. We aim to work on an extension Media Management that provides the important DAM features that will not be part of the core. More information on this topic will follow at a later time.

Stable release DAM 1.3 :

Stable release can be download on the TER
http://typo3.org/extensions/repository/view/dam/current/

Development release DAM 1.3

Current source code can be be found on our Git infrastructure. You can run the following command to get a copy of the latest code.

git clone git://git.typo3.org/TYPO3CMS/Extensions/dam.git

Where do I get the documentation?

Documentation can be found in the source code of the extension itself under folder "doc". There are also some resources on the Wiki

Where do I report a bug / feature?

Please report issues to the issue tracker in this project.

How can I contribute to the project?

We are grateful for reporting or commenting issues and for change requests to Gerrit and reviews of pending requests: Pending DAM issues

Issue tracking

View all issues

Members

Leader

Lorenz Ulrich (lorenzulrich)

Co-Leader

Dan Osipov (dosipov)

Member

Christian Weiske (cweiske)
Dmitry Dulepov (dmitry)
Oliver Hader (ohader)

Inactive Member

Andreas Wolf (andreaswolf)
Ingo Renner (flyguide)
Peter Kuehn (pekue)
René Fritz (rene)
Steffen Ritter (nxpthx)
Tobias Liebig (etobi.de)

Pending Member

Stefan Busemann (stefan.busemann)

Bot

Gerrit Code Review (gerrit-review)

Latest news

DAM 1.3.1 on its way and move to Forge (36 comments)
DAM 1.3.1 - the first bugfix release for DAM 1.3 - is on its way to the TYPO3 Extension Repository. At the same time we are moving to the TYPO3 Forge bugtracker.
Added by Lorenz Ulrich over 1 year ago

svmetaextract 1.0 released (7 comments)
The DAM team released svmetaextract 1.0. This extension replaces the extensions cc_metaexif, cc_metaexec and cc_meta_xmp and is basically a bugfix release of these three extensions, now merged to one single extension.
Added by Lorenz Ulrich almost 2 years ago

DAM Leadership
New leadership for DAM
Added by Ben van 't Ende almost 2 years ago

DAM 1.2.2 release
Added by Dan Osipov about 3 years ago

DAM 1.2.1 release
The DAM Development Team is proud to announce the availability of DAM 1.2.1. This release is a bugfix release, but contains a few nice features as well.
Added by Dan Osipov about 3 years ago

View all news