Story #10368

As Gerrit I want that editors don't edit content directly on the live website

Added by Robert Lemke over 9 years ago. Updated about 9 years ago.

Status:
Resolved
Priority:
Should have
Assignee:
-
Category:
-
Target version:
-
Start date:
Due date:
% Done:

0%


Description

Any user editing content should do so only in their personal workspace. After an editing session TYPO3 should give the opportunity to publish the new content to the live workspace.

  • editing only affects the personal workspace of the logged in user
  • on logout or closing the browser window, TYPO3 asks if workspace should be published
  • publishing workspace overrides any other content of the live site (ie. no merge functionality yet)

Subtasks

History

#1 Updated by Robert Lemke over 9 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Resolved

#2 Updated by Robert Lemke about 9 years ago

  • Project changed from Core Team to Base Distribution
  • Target version deleted (711)

Also available in: Atom PDF