CoreCommunity ExtensionsDistributionsTYPO3 6.2 Projects (+)(Archived Projects)

Overview

An extension that integrates the Apache Solr enterprise search server with TYPO3 CMS.

The extension has initially been developed by dkd Internet Service GmbH and is now being continued as a community project. The version you find here is a version that does not contain all the features that have been implemented yet. These features can be obtained through add-ons for the Extension.

In case you need access to the full feature set, please feel free to contact us for details.

Things we are working on or got working already include the following:

  • Statistics
  • An Indexing Queue to be independent from frontend rendering and adding content to Solr as soon as an editor creates a content element in the backend
  • Suggest / Autocomplete
  • More Like This
  • Several Reports
  • Advanced faceting features including hierarchical facets
  • Backend Modul for Solr administration
  • Results Grouping
  • Language Detection
  • Crawling of External non-TYPO3 Websites
  • more ...

We're open for contributions !

Clone our GIT Repository: git://git.typo3.org/TYPO3CMS/Extensions/solr.git/

Please find further information regarding Apache Solr and its related projects at the following links:

http://www.typo3-solr.com/
http://www.dkd.de/de/agentur/produkte/apache-solr/
http://lucene.apache.org/
http://lucene.apache.org/solr/
http://tomcat.apache.org
http://www.eclipse.org/jetty/

To try out Apache Solr for TYPO3 visit http://www.typo3-solr.com where we've indexed TYPO3 mailing lists as a showcase.

Issue tracking

View all issues

Members

Leader

Ingo Renner (flyguide)
Sascha Egerer (saschae)

Co-Leader

Ivan Dharma Kartolo (ivankartolo)
Markus Friedrich (mfriedrich)
Stefan Sprenger (stefan_sprenger)
Steffen Ritter (nxpthx)

Member

Alexander Wende (rlp_immigrant)
David Rühr (thethink)
Frank Nägler (neoblack)
georg kuehnberger (gkuehnberger)
Hans Höchtl (hanshoechtl)
Ingo Schmitt (ischmittis)
Lucas Jenß (x3ro)
Mario Rimann (mrimann)
Michael Knabe (michi.k)
Michel Tremblay (mtremblay)
Michiel Roos (tuurlijk)
Patrick Broens (patrick)
Peter Kraume (pkraume)
Pim Snel (mipmip)
Raphael Heilmann (raphaelheilmann)
Rik Willems (actiview)
Robert Weißgraeber (weissgraeber)
Sascha Affolter (botweb)
Schmidt Timo (timo_aoemedia)
Sebastian Böttger (crosscontent)
Stefan Neufeind (neufeind)
Stefano Cecere (stefano)
Wolfangel Cyril (friteuseb)

Inactive Member

Denis (dkd_sinner)
Phuong Doan (Phuong Doan)

Watcher

Joost van Berckel (contentonline)
Markus Goldbach (goldi_42)

Honorary Member

Andreas Otto † (andreas)

Bot

Gerrit Code Review (gerrit-review)

Latest news

Apache Solr for TYPO3 version 3.0 released (2 comments)
We're happy to announce the release of Apache Solr for TYPO3 (EXT:solr) version 3.0.0. With this release we now support TYPO3 CMS versions 4.5 to 6.2, and Apache Solr version 4.8.
Added by Olivier Dobberkau 8 months ago

Official mailing list set up (1 comment)
The Apache Solr for TYPO3 project now also has an official mailing list and newsgroup.
Added by Ingo Renner over 5 years ago

Open for contributions
Contribution guidelines have been set up
Added by Ingo Renner over 5 years ago

First Release of Solr for TYPO3 1.0.0
We have released the first release in this project!
Added by Olivier Dobberkau over 5 years ago

View all news