BE-User is able to delete forbidden types of page content
For a BE-Usergroup I disallowed to use the page content type "Sitemap" (Explicitly allow/deny field values: [Deny] Menu/Sitemap). A BE-User who is assigned to this group is not able to add a Sitemap or to edit an existing sitemap, but unfortunately he is able to delete this type of page content ...
Don't know, whether this is a desired TYPO3 behaviour, but this really makes no sense to me.
BE-Usergroup additional info:
(issue imported from #M5386)
#2 Updated by Chris topher almost 10 years ago
I just rechecked that with the classic page module:
The forbidden element cannot be deleted; you can click the recycle bin, but than you get an error message.
It does not make sense to show control buttons, which cannot be used (like the recycle bin which is shown for all elements, regardless if permissions are set or not).
That does not make sense and should be changed.