Bug #21071

Install Tool button in User Settings does not reflect current state

Added by Jeff Segars over 10 years ago. Updated almost 10 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Should have
Category:
-
Target version:
-
Start date:
2009-09-16
Due date:
% Done:

0%

TYPO3 Version:
4.3
PHP Version:
5.3
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
Sprint Focus:

Description

In User Settings we have a button to create or delete the ENABLE_INSTALL_TOOL file. The ENABLE_INSTALL_TOOL file itself is manually deleted on the first access when there's been an hour of inactivity and not immediately deleted when that hour of inactivity occurs. This leads to a User Settings button that doesn't really reflect the current state.

When an hour has passed since the last activity, the User Settings button will still offer the opportunity to delete the ENABLE_INSTALL_TOOL file despite the fact that the Install Tool will not be accessible if you try to browse to it directly.

The solution is to have User Settings update the timestamp on the existing ENABLE_INSTALL_TOOL file or delete the file completely if its more than an hour hold, just like the main Install Tool code.

(issue imported from #M11974)


Related issues

Duplicates TYPO3 Core - Bug #21223: User Setup don't check file time of ENABLE_INSTALL_TOOL Closed 2009-10-10

History

#1 Updated by Steffen Kamper over 10 years ago

resolved with #21223

Also available in: Atom PDF