Bug #91465

Translated childs wont be marked as deleted in foreign language

Added by Uwe Trotzek over 1 year ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Should have
Assignee:
-
Category:
Workspaces
Target version:
-
Start date:
2020-05-25
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
TYPO3 Version:
10
PHP Version:
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
Sprint Focus:

Description

Assuming you have a translated content element in LIVE-mode with a parent -> child structure as follows:

parent
- child 1
- child 2
- child 3

The content element was translated in "linked-mode" before.

You delete child 2 in the default language in a workspace.

Expected:
  • child 2 will be marked as deleted in the default and the foreign language in the workspace
  • both deletions can be published in one go.
Actual:
  • child 2 will be marked as deleted only in the default language
  • after publishing the change in the default language, child 2 will be marked as deleted in other languages
  • this change must be published separately

Poblem with that:
The additional steps are confusing to the users. Editor and publisher are not the same person which can cause some trouble in the publishing workflow which ends up in chaos of content elements.

No data to display

Also available in: Atom PDF