Bug #92458

Creating the "same" record in live and draft workspace led to misbehaviour in recordlist

Added by Oliver Bartsch 26 days ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Should have
Assignee:
-
Category:
Workspaces
Target version:
-
Start date:
2020-10-01
Due date:
% Done:

0%

TYPO3 Version:
11
PHP Version:
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
Sprint Focus:

Description

Given you have two site languages (Default L=0 and Translation L=1) and the page is translated in L=1.

  1. Create a new content element in L=0
  2. Switch in Workspace Draft and translate the newly created record (1.) in L=1 (Don't publish)
  3. Switch back to Live and translate the newly created record (1.) in L=1
  4. recordlist now displays the created live record (3.)
  5. Switch back in Workspace Draft and publish the translated record (2.)
  6. Switch back to Live
  7. Now the record (2.) is displayed in recordlist although we created the translation already (3.)
  8. Switch back in Workspace Draft and remove the record from (2.)
  9. Live record (3.) is displayed again

Doing the same in page module results in having two translations for the default record in connected mode.

Also available in: Atom PDF