Feature #90778

Updated by Oliver Hader 21 days ago

h2. Brief description

* in TYPO3 backend
* before modifications to user-related records are persisted, the system shall request a password confirmation ("sudo mode")
* this procedure currently focuses on user-permissions only, but could be extended for data-privacy aspects as well

h2. References

* https://help.github.com/en/github/authenticating-to-github/sudo-mode

h2. Screenshots

!sudo-1.png!

Backend admin is editing another backend user - before changes are persisted the following password confirmation dialog needs to be completed.

!sudo-2.png!

Back