Project

General

Profile

Actions

Bug #17077

closed

Content stays locked even second user quits editing it

Added by Kari Salovaara almost 17 years ago. Updated over 5 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Should have
Assignee:
Category:
-
Target version:
-
Start date:
2007-03-05
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
TYPO3 Version:
4.0
PHP Version:
5.1
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
Sprint Focus:

Description

Common habit is to cancel screen by hitting X in upper right corner.
If second user does so doing frontend editing to some content using rtehtmlarea the announcement that he/she has started editing stays for ever (until he/she has logged out from the same content some how; hard to find this method)

This effectively prohibits simultaneus content editing.

Typo3 4.0.5
PHP 5.1.6
MySQL 2.0.59
Linux/CentOS 4.4 (updated per at moment)
Browsers: Firefox 2.0.x and Opera 9.10 and IE 6/7

(issue imported from #M5130)


Related issues 2 (0 open2 closed)

Has duplicate TYPO3 Core - Bug #19505: still Message after logout: 'The user 'admin' began to edit this record ...'ClosedChris topher2008-10-25

Actions
Is duplicate of TYPO3 Core - Bug #20211: Record Locking leaves Records locked on LogoutClosed2009-03-19

Actions
Actions #1

Updated by Chris topher almost 14 years ago

Resolved as duplicate of #0010730.

Actions #2

Updated by Benni Mack over 5 years ago

  • Status changed from Resolved to Closed
Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF