Bug #21651

Forgotten flash message in user setup

Added by Georg Ringer over 11 years ago. Updated over 10 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Should have
Category:
-
Target version:
Start date:
2009-11-23
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
TYPO3 Version:
4.3
PHP Version:
5.2
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
Sprint Focus:

Description

another forgotten flash message at the bottom of the user settings holding the text "Notice! In order to activate most of these changes, please reload the backend (eg. logout and login again)."

(issue imported from #M12709)


Files

12709-flash-msg.patch (677 Bytes) 12709-flash-msg.patch Administrator Admin, 2009-11-23 18:08
flash-msg-changelog v2.patch (2.19 KB) flash-msg-changelog v2.patch Administrator Admin, 2009-11-23 18:21
12709-flash-msg.gif (16 KB) 12709-flash-msg.gif Administrator Admin, 2009-11-23 18:22
flash-msg-changelog v3.patch (4.65 KB) flash-msg-changelog v3.patch Administrator Admin, 2009-11-23 18:47
12709-flash-msg-em-username.gif (10.1 KB) 12709-flash-msg-em-username.gif Administrator Admin, 2009-11-23 18:48
12709-flash-msg-dbmount-prev.gif (15.2 KB) 12709-flash-msg-dbmount-prev.gif Administrator Admin, 2009-11-23 18:48
12709-flash-msg-dbmount-after.gif (18.2 KB) 12709-flash-msg-dbmount-after.gif Administrator Admin, 2009-11-23 18:48
#1

Updated by Georg Ringer over 11 years ago

v2 adds flash message also for the text "Please click the page title in the page tree to the left to edit page content."

to reproduce: reload the backend and select the page module.

attached image also shows how it looks like after patch

#2

Updated by Steffen Kamper about 11 years ago

Committed to svn
4_3 rev 6762
trunk rev 6763

Also available in: Atom PDF