Bug #66729

Prevent wrong information on extension installation

Added by Nicole Cordes over 5 years ago. Updated about 3 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Should have
Assignee:
Category:
Extension Manager
Target version:
Start date:
2015-05-02
Due date:
% Done:

100%

TYPO3 Version:
6.2
PHP Version:
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
No
Sprint Focus:

Description

If you try to upload and install an extension and the upload is done but the installation fails, the extension is removed again but a flash message saying that the extension was uploaded remains.

Associated revisions

Revision e58bb4e5 (diff)
Added by Nicole Cordes over 5 years ago

[BUGFIX] Prevent wrong information after extension upload

If you upload an extension it is extracted and installed in separate
steps. If the extraction was successful a flash message is rendered.
If the installation fails the whole extension is removed again but the
flash message is still visible. This patch separates flash message output
for upload and installation process.

Releases: master, 6.2
Resolves: #66729
Change-Id: I6d84d8ecebd55a989a34c1024300916e33af66a7
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/39181
Reviewed-by: Jan Helke <>
Tested-by: Jan Helke <>
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn <>
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn <>

History

#1 Updated by Gerrit Code Review over 5 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Under Review

Patch set 1 for branch master of project Packages/TYPO3.CMS has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at http://review.typo3.org/39181

#2 Updated by Nicole Cordes over 5 years ago

  • Status changed from Under Review to Resolved
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

#3 Updated by Anja Leichsenring almost 5 years ago

  • Sprint Focus deleted (On Location Sprint)

#4 Updated by Riccardo De Contardi about 3 years ago

  • Status changed from Resolved to Closed

Also available in: Atom PDF