User settings: enable RTE by default
For some time the field "edit_RTE" in user settings has been disabled by default. It has to be enabled for editors and admins, for each user seperately or in User TSconfig.
Spontaneously, I can't name the TYPO3 CMS version, in which this behaviour was introduced (definitively 7.6.x).
Updated by Joerg Kummer almost 5 years ago
- Create BE user as admin
- Create BE user as non-admin
Updated by Jasmina Ließmann almost 5 years ago
I'm sorry, I can't even reproduce the behaviour myself.
I've noticed the behaviour of the RTE in two projects (one of them is 7.6.9). I've now installed the last three versions on my local server (7.6.8, 7.6.9, 7.6.10), but in every installation the checkbox of the field "edit_RTE" is active by default.
Perhaps, the issue occurs randomly or has already been fixed and the ticket can be closed.