Do not change sorting when record gets deleted
There seems no actual advantage of updating the field defined in sortby TCA ctrl section when a record gets deleted.
Updating the field leads to problems when restoring a whole page with recycler.
Steps to reproduce:
- Install recycler extension
- Create a new page
- Add two content elements to it
- Delete the whole page (the content elements get also deleted)
- Restore that page with sub-records using recycler
The result is, that the content elements both has sorting set to 1000000000. So the original sorting is completely lost. When removing a page with some more content elements, then the to re-arrangement can take some time.
[BUGFIX] Keep sorting column value for deleted records
Keep the value for the defined sorting field when a record is
deleted. This improves the quality of restored records especially
for tt_content records when a whole page is restored.
This change might be breaking for functional tests in third-party
extensions that rely on deleted records.
Tested-by: TYPO3com <email@example.com>
Reviewed-by: Mathias Brodala <firstname.lastname@example.org>
Tested-by: Mathias Brodala <email@example.com>
Tested-by: Jan Stockfisch <firstname.lastname@example.org>
Reviewed-by: Georg Ringer <email@example.com>
Tested-by: Georg Ringer <firstname.lastname@example.org>