Translated pages should not be visible if the BE-User has no access to the corresponding language in list module
#3 Updated by Jasmina Ließmann about 1 year ago
Just thinking about if the editor can only access the default language and not translations:
When the editor deletes the page in default language he receives the error message "Attempt to delete page which has prohibited localizations." and the page can not be deleted.
Maybe we can give the editor an indication that translations for the pages exists even if he can't see them? Otherwise it might be difficult for him to understand the behavior.
Hint in the module "Page" (and maybe also in "List") that translations exist for this page. This hint could be permanent or only if the editor does not have access to min. one of the translations.
This could be represented like the hint displayed when browsing the module "List" and no records exist on a page (.typo3-message > .alert-info ).
Open a modal window with option to delete or keep the translations (like the modal window for translating content elements).
#5 Updated by Gerrit Code Review 2 days ago
Patch set 4 for branch master of project Packages/TYPO3.CMS has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at https://review.typo3.org/c/Packages/TYPO3.CMS/+/58716