Bug #91680

Record with sub-items is doubled in workspace after moving

Added by This Mächler 26 days ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Should have
Assignee:
-
Category:
Workspaces
Target version:
-
Start date:
2020-06-19
Due date:
% Done:

0%

TYPO3 Version:
10
PHP Version:
7.2
Tags:
Complexity:
nightmare
Is Regression:
Sprint Focus:

Description

Record with sub-items is doubled in workspace after moving. I discarded the whole workspace (working around https://forge.typo3.org/issues/91679), but the double is there anyway.

Can't be reverted, the workspace module says there are no changes (but in live workspace, the double is not there!)

Again: please fix those f***ing workspaces, or throw this whole "feature" away or code a new one!
It's not working for over 10 years now, and is still not working (partly, yes, but not really).

See nice screenshot of the frontend & backend. I did never copy anything!

One of the records is labeled as "OLD LOCATION (Move Placeholder)". I have NO chance to get rid of it! (except manipulating directly the database).

I imagine a redactor dealing with this, OMG! There is NO possibility to REALLY DISCARD THE WHOLE F***ING WORKSPACE, and just continue with what you have on live!

(And by the way: is it so hard to implement an automatic REFRESH OF THE TREE AFTER A MASS ACTION IN THE WORKSPACE MODULE?)

Bildschirmfoto von 2020-06-19 05-58-26.png View (12.1 KB) This Mächler, 2020-06-19 05:58

Bildschirmfoto von 2020-06-19 05-59-29.png View (7.05 KB) This Mächler, 2020-06-19 05:59

Also available in: Atom PDF