Bug #12079

Not possible to reactivate t3editor after deactivation

Added by Ernesto Baschny almost 9 years ago. Updated about 1 year ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Should have
Assignee:
-
Category:
t3editor
Target version:
-
Start date:
2011-01-10
Due date:
% Done:

0%

TYPO3 Version:
PHP Version:
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
Sprint Focus:

Description

When I de-select the checkbox "Deactivate t3editor" which is shown below the Info/Modify form of SETUP (or CONSTANT), there is no way of getting it back "active". If I unselect that checkbox again and SAVE, it is again activated as soon as I enter that form again.

This happens on 4.4 and current trunk. Would be cool to have that fixed for the 4.5.0 final release.

History

#1 Updated by Tobias Liebig over 8 years ago

still valid?

i can't reproduce in current trunk.

This is how i do it:

  • open up the setup > t3editor is activated (which it is by default)
  • check the "Deactivate t3editor" > t3editor is deactivated immediately (plain textarea)
  • hit the save button
  • leave the template module
  • go back to the template > t3editor is still deactivated
  • un-check the checkbox > t3editor appears
  • hit the save button
  • leave the template module
  • go back to the template > t3editor is still activated as expected

#2 Updated by Tobias Liebig over 8 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Needs Feedback

#3 Updated by Tobias Liebig over 8 years ago

  • Status changed from Needs Feedback to Resolved

#4 Updated by Michael Stucki almost 6 years ago

  • Project changed from t3editor to TYPO3 Core

#5 Updated by Michael Stucki almost 6 years ago

  • Category set to t3editor

#6 Updated by Benni Mack about 1 year ago

  • Status changed from Resolved to Closed

Also available in: Atom PDF