Feature #33703

Auto deactivation of scheduler task for saltedpasswords

Added by Christian Nölle about 8 years ago. Updated over 1 year ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Could have
Assignee:
-
Category:
Authentication
Target version:
-
Start date:
2012-02-06
Due date:
% Done:

100%

PHP Version:
Tags:
Complexity:
Sprint Focus:

Description

As we all know, the scheduler task for saltedpasswords has a built in auto deactivation, which jumps in, when no more password updates are neccessary. In class.tx_saltedpasswords_tasks_bulkupdate.php one can find

    /**
     * @var boolean Whether or not the task is allowed to deactivate itself after processing all existing user records.
     * @TODO: This could be set with an additional field later on.
     *        The idea is to not disable the task after all initial users where handled.
     *        This could be handy for example if new users are imported regularily from some external source.
     */
    protected $canDeactivateSelf = TRUE;

which would be very handy to have. So I would like to make a request to make this configurable via em for saltedpasswords.

Associated revisions

Revision f7949129 (diff)
Added by Philipp Gampe over 7 years ago

[FEATURE] Make saltedpasswords conversion task options configurable

The saltedpassword password conversion task for the schedular features
two configuration option: * canDeactivateSelf to disable the task after all records are processed * numberOfRecords to define how many records should be processed at
once
Make those two options configurable via the schedular task edit
interface.

Change-Id: I9b090fa534b14c0051cda51fa3faf4e610b3948d
Resolves: #33703
Releases: 6.0
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/9139
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters
Tested-by: Wouter Wolters
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn

Revision f4234449 (diff)
Added by Philipp Gampe over 7 years ago

[FEATURE] Make saltedpasswords conversion task options configurable

The saltedpassword password conversion task for the schedular features
two configuration option: * canDeactivateSelf to disable the task after all records are processed * numberOfRecords to define how many records should be processed at
once
Make those two options configurable via the schedular task edit
interface.

Change-Id: I9b090fa534b14c0051cda51fa3faf4e610b3948d
Resolves: #33703
Releases: 6.0
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/9139
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters
Tested-by: Wouter Wolters
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn

History

#1 Updated by Philipp Gampe about 8 years ago

I am working on this :)

#2 Updated by Gerrit Code Review about 8 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Under Review

Patch set 1 for branch master has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at http://review.typo3.org/9139

#3 Updated by Gerrit Code Review about 8 years ago

Patch set 2 for branch master has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at http://review.typo3.org/9139

#4 Updated by Christian Nölle about 8 years ago

Well, seen the patch in gerrit. Nice, thx a lot. But I would suggest to incooporate the part which is including the user counter reset after job completion for version 4.5 as well.

#5 Updated by Gerrit Code Review almost 8 years ago

Patch set 3 for branch master has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at http://review.typo3.org/9139

#6 Updated by Gerrit Code Review over 7 years ago

Patch set 4 for branch master has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at http://review.typo3.org/9139

#7 Updated by Gerrit Code Review over 7 years ago

Patch set 5 for branch master has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at http://review.typo3.org/9139

#8 Updated by Philipp Gampe over 7 years ago

  • Status changed from Under Review to Resolved
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

#9 Updated by Benni Mack over 1 year ago

  • Status changed from Resolved to Closed

Also available in: Atom PDF