Bug #36292

Bug #46389: Faulty Workspace Placeholders

Rolling back deletion of a draft element fails and will undelete the placeholder

Added by Bart Dubelaar over 8 years ago. Updated 8 months ago.

Status:
Rejected
Priority:
Should have
Assignee:
-
Category:
Workspaces
Target version:
-
Start date:
2012-04-18
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
TYPO3 Version:
4.5
PHP Version:
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
No
Sprint Focus:

Description

When rolling back the deletion of an element that was initially created in a draft workspace, then the undeletion fails. Instead, the placeholder element will become visible in the live workspace.

Holds for version 4.5 and up.


Related issues

Related to TYPO3 Core - Bug #21299: Can't restore a deleted page in draft workspaceAcceptedOliver Hader2009-10-19

Actions
#1

Updated by Bart Dubelaar over 8 years ago

I have tried to write a fix for this problem and stumbled upon the following problem:

When a new draft element is deleted, both the draft element and the placeholder are moved to the Live workspace in the delete action.
This makes it hard to undelete the elements. So I am very interested in why this move is done. Maybe someone else can give a look at this.
I already tried to find out who committed this initially, and after a lot of digging I found out it was a commit to svn by Kasper, with the following informative message:

r835 | kasper | 2005-10-31 18:20:38 +0100 (Mon, 31 Oct 2005) | 2 lines
Todays special

:-)

#2

Updated by Oliver Hader over 7 years ago

  • Parent task set to #46389
#3

Updated by Mathias Schreiber almost 6 years ago

  • Target version set to 7 LTS
  • Is Regression set to No
#4

Updated by Mathias Schreiber about 5 years ago

  • Category set to Workspaces
  • Target version deleted (7 LTS)
#5

Updated by Oliver Hader 8 months ago

  • Status changed from New to Rejected

Could not reproduce anymore in TYPO3 v9

Also available in: Atom PDF