Translation Metadata can't be deleted
If you create translated metadata for a file (edit metadata in default language, then click the flag symbol for any other installed language in list view), there is no easy way of deleting the created record again.
Only way I found was to select the records history and 'reverse' the creation of the record. If for some reason the history functionality is not available, there is no way of deleting translated meta data.
Updated by Anja Leichsenring about 3 years ago
Deletion of sys_file_metadata records in default language has been prevented through the interface, because these records are created on the fly upon accessing the file record, so the deletion by user just made no sense. In this process, ALL deletion of sys_file_metadata records has been blocked, so the situation of non deletable translations occurred.
By checking the sys_language_uid of the record, this issue can be avoided. Users should be able to delete translations of sys_file_metadata records (but still not the default language ones).