setDBinit configuration is still available in InstallTool
In TYPO3 8.7.20 InstallTool, there is still a configuration option for old $GLOBALS['TYPO3_CONF_VARS']['SYS']['setDBinit'].
This setting have no effect anymore (?) and leeds to use it without knowing its not used anymore :-(
[BUGFIX] Remove setDBinit from tests
Default is utf8 for the database-charset meanwhile.
Tested-by: TYPO3com <firstname.lastname@example.org>
Tested-by: Benni Mack <email@example.com>
Tested-by: Benjamin Franzke <firstname.lastname@example.org>
Reviewed-by: Oliver Klee <email@example.com>
Reviewed-by: Benni Mack <firstname.lastname@example.org>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Franzke <email@example.com>
#5 Updated by Steffen Mächtel 8 months ago
Stefan Neufeind on Gerrit Code Review wrote:
SilentConfigurationUpgradeService.php (looked in 8.7) says the value is removed as SYS/setDBinit but moved to DB/Connections/Default/initCommands.
So to me it looks like it shouldn't finally be removed but instead by moved/renamed? Currently the silent-upgrader seems to handle that behind the scenes?
Stefan i tested an upgrade from 7.6.x to 8.7.20. Yes the silent-upgrade move the values from SYS/setDBinit to DB/Connections/Default/initCommands when u do the upgrade wizzard.
After you have done the upgrade wizzard. The option for edit SYS/setDBinit is still in the install tool > all configuration. Becouse its in DefaultConfiguration.
Same happens when you have a clean new 8.7 installation.
So my suggestion is to remove this from DefaultConfiguration (DefaultConfigurationDescription), so its no longer available inside install tool > all configuration.
I tested an upgrade from 7.6.x to 8.7.20 with the patch applied. The silent-upgrade still works and move the value to new location.
Currently in 8.7 there are no options to change DB/* settings at all. Atleast i do not find them :) We can create new feature request to make all DB/* settings editibale in install tool (atleast for connection DEFAULT)?
#7 Updated by Steffen Mächtel 7 months ago
There are two more options in the DefaultConfiguration wich are are moved to new location:
changing this value in install tool do not trigger silent upgrade process. They are written in LocalConfiguration and have no effect.