Bug #89599

Restore element in draft workspace - wrong button label

Added by Riccardo De Contardi 15 days ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Should have
Assignee:
-
Category:
Workspaces
Target version:
-
Start date:
2019-11-06
Due date:
% Done:

0%

TYPO3 Version:
10
PHP Version:
7.2
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
Sprint Focus:

Description

Prerequisites

1) TYPO3 installation 10.2.0-dev (latest master)
2) A custom "Draft" Workspace

Test procedure:

1) LIVE workspace > create a content element in a page
2) switch to Draft workspace
3) switch to List View
4) Delete the content element created at point 1) using the trash button in list view
4.1) Result: the list is updated and the CE removed
5) Click again on the same page in the pageTree
5.1) Result: the list shows again the deleted content element , but now the trash button has the "restore" symbol on it (circled arrows) and it is used to restore the element
6) Click on it to restore the element

Result: a popup appears: see the attached image:

The "Delete" button actually restores the record, so its label is wrong and should be Restore instead.

Note: Also affects 9.5.11

Cattura2.png View (45.8 KB) Riccardo De Contardi, 2019-11-06 23:06

Also available in: Atom PDF