Bug #17919

History/undo information disappears after publication

Added by Bart Veldhuizen about 13 years ago. Updated over 2 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Should have
Assignee:
Category:
Workspaces
Target version:
-
Start date:
2007-12-14
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
TYPO3 Version:
4.0
PHP Version:
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
Sprint Focus:

Description

When changing a content element in a workspace, the relevant information is added to the history/undo log. After publishing, this information disappears.

(issue imported from #M6954)


Files

#1

Updated by Stefano Cecere almost 13 years ago

i think this is not a minor bug.. it's a MAJOR bug!

the history/log should show all the modifications to a record (and some companies rely on this log for Audit checks)

so if i work much with worspaces, i looose all tracks about these modifications

#2

Updated by Stefano Cecere almost 13 years ago

i checked it deeper:

it's not the log that is missing (at least with >4.1.2 it is there.. a bit confused but understandable)

he problem is that the automatic cron CLI publish script doesn't log anything when it trigger some publishing!

so in the log i don't see a "wokspace 1 was published at hh:ii and record 43 was updated"

#3

Updated by Michael Stucki about 7 years ago

  • Category set to Workspaces
#4

Updated by Michael Stucki about 7 years ago

  • Project changed from Workspaces & Versioning to TYPO3 Core
  • Category changed from Workspaces to Workspaces
  • Target version deleted (0)
#5

Updated by Benni Mack over 2 years ago

  • Status changed from Resolved to Closed

Also available in: Atom PDF