Project

General

Profile

Actions

Bug #19505

closed

still Message after logout: 'The user 'admin' began to edit this record ...'

Added by Franz Holzinger over 15 years ago. Updated almost 6 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Should have
Assignee:
Category:
-
Target version:
-
Start date:
2008-10-25
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
TYPO3 Version:
4.2
PHP Version:
4.3
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
Sprint Focus:

Description

I login with user admin and go to edit the record for the backend users in the user admin tool. Then I log out and login as another admin user. If I go to the same record, I see the message 'The user 'admin' began to edit this record 13 min ago.'. This is however wrong, because I have logged out the admin user.

This continues:
After the logout with my user and login with the admin account, I now get:
The user 'username' began to edit this record 0 min ago.

(issue imported from #M9641)


Related issues 2 (0 open2 closed)

Is duplicate of TYPO3 Core - Bug #20211: Record Locking leaves Records locked on LogoutClosed2009-03-19

Actions
Is duplicate of TYPO3 Core - Bug #17077: Content stays locked even second user quits editing itClosedChris topher2007-03-05

Actions
Actions #1

Updated by Chris topher about 14 years ago

Resolved as duplicate of #20211.

Actions #2

Updated by Benni Mack almost 6 years ago

  • Status changed from Resolved to Closed
Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF