Bug #38110

Conceptual problem in Web > Access > User Overview

Added by Oliver Hader over 7 years ago. Updated over 4 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Should have
Assignee:
-
Category:
-
Target version:
Start date:
2012-06-16
Due date:
% Done:

0%

TYPO3 Version:
4.5
PHP Version:
5.3
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
No
Sprint Focus:

Description

The Web > Access > User Overview allows to easily change permissions by just clicking accordant "allowed" or "denied" buttons.
However, the whole procedure seems to have a conceptional or visualization problem since the column above those buttons shows e.g. "User: admin" (the currently logged in user), even if the real owner of that element is different.

Besides that, changing the status by clicking on of these icons is persisted correctly, but on reloading the very same view the allowed/denied status stays the same.

forge_38110.png View (24.4 KB) Oliver Hader, 2012-06-16 12:46

cattura.png View (51.3 KB) Riccardo De Contardi, 2015-04-13 17:02

History

#1 Updated by Oliver Hader over 7 years ago

#2 Updated by Wouter Wolters over 4 years ago

  • Target version set to 7.4 (Backend)
  • Is Regression set to No

#3 Updated by Riccardo De Contardi over 4 years ago

I think it is solved in 6.2.x: the attached screenshot Cattura.png is from demo site, and each page shows its owner/group

#4 Updated by Mathias Schreiber over 4 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed

Also available in: Atom PDF