Task #60249

Epic #58282: Workspaces Workpackage #2

Story #58284: Bug fixes & Behaviour

Publishing delete placeholder affects different workspaces as well

Added by Oliver Hader about 5 years ago. Updated 12 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Must have
Assignee:
Category:
Workspaces
Target version:
-
Start date:
2014-07-10
Due date:
% Done:

100%

TYPO3 Version:
6.2
PHP Version:
5.3
Tags:
Complexity:
Sprint Focus:

Description

Scenario:
  • having two workspaces (1 and 2)
  • having a live record with uid 10
  • having a delete placeholder for uid 10 in workspace 1
  • having a delete placeholder for uid 10 in workspace 2
Action:
  • publish the delete placholder for uid 10 in workspace 1
Experience:
  • published delete placeholder for uid 10 in workspace 2 (which was not the active workspace)

Related issues

Related to TYPO3 Core - Bug #69135: [DATALOSE] lowlevel_cleaner: orphan_records deletes records in WS Closed 2015-08-17

Associated revisions

Revision bbbd8146 (diff)
Added by Oliver Hader about 5 years ago

[BUGFIX] Publishing delete placeholder affects other workspaces

On publishing a delete placeholder all other versions shall be
deleted as well, since the original record will be deleted after
that action. However, this is only valid for the live workspace
and using the legacy version behavior there.

DataHandler::deleteVersionsForRecord() calls
BackendUtility::selectVersionsOfRecord(), but without the
additional, but required, $workspace argument. Thus, all other
versions in other workspaces are deleted as well. The SQL query
to determine versions needs to be limited to either the live
workspace (for legacy versions) and the current workspace.

Resolves: #60249
Releases: master, 6.2
Change-Id: If90511dc4ac2bc3dde6e58570e6bf10e4ac949db
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/31589
Reviewed-by: Oliver Hader <>
Tested-by: Oliver Hader <>

Revision 6f945001 (diff)
Added by Oliver Hader about 5 years ago

[BUGFIX] Publishing delete placeholder affects other workspaces

On publishing a delete placeholder all other versions shall be
deleted as well, since the original record will be deleted after
that action. However, this is only valid for the live workspace
and using the legacy version behavior there.

DataHandler::deleteVersionsForRecord() calls
BackendUtility::selectVersionsOfRecord(), but without the
additional, but required, $workspace argument. Thus, all other
versions in other workspaces are deleted as well. The SQL query
to determine versions needs to be limited to either the live
workspace (for legacy versions) and the current workspace.

Resolves: #60249
Releases: master, 6.2
Change-Id: If90511dc4ac2bc3dde6e58570e6bf10e4ac949db
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/32139
Reviewed-by: Oliver Hader <>
Tested-by: Oliver Hader <>

History

#1 Updated by Gerrit Code Review about 5 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Under Review

Patch set 1 for branch master of project Packages/TYPO3.CMS has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at https://review.typo3.org/31589

#2 Updated by Gerrit Code Review about 5 years ago

Patch set 2 for branch master of project Packages/TYPO3.CMS has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at http://review.typo3.org/31589

#3 Updated by Gerrit Code Review about 5 years ago

Patch set 1 for branch TYPO3_6-2 of project Packages/TYPO3.CMS has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at http://review.typo3.org/32139

#4 Updated by Oliver Hader about 5 years ago

  • Status changed from Under Review to Resolved
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

#5 Updated by Benni Mack 12 months ago

  • Status changed from Resolved to Closed

Also available in: Atom PDF