In 6.2.16, publishing a deleted page containing a moved subpage will delete the whole web site!
Publishing a deleted page from a workspace may recursively delete the whole website. This happens if the deleted page contains a child page that has been moved in the workspace.
This happens only since 6.2.16. In 6.2.15, we have an error that we cannot move a page that has been deleted but only the good pages are deleted.
How to reproduce:
In Live, create a page structure like this:
|-page1 |-page2 |-page3 |- subpage3-1 |- subpage3-2
Now go in a workspace, and do the following:
1) move subpage3-1 after subpage3-2 (this will create a move placeholder in the workspace for subpage3-1)
2) delete page3 (the page is marked as deleted in the workspace) (note: user must have recursive delete allowed to do that)
Now go to the workspace menu and publish all changes. This should delete page3 and all it's children in live
-> this is what happen in 6.2.15
-> in 6.2.16, ALL live pages are deleted recursively!! (including page1, page2 and their subpages...)
It seems that while recursively deleting the subpages of page3, the new code now deletes the move place holder, but then continues to recursively delete pages with a PID of 0.
This might be related to the fix introduced by #39383 ?
Updated by Oliver Hader over 5 years ago
- Status changed from New to Accepted
- Assignee set to Oliver Hader
- Target version set to next-patchlevel
- Complexity set to medium
The described behavior is true unfortunately. I'm investigating it it's caused by the mentioned issue or something else...
The behavior has been released with TYPO3 6.2.16 and 7.5.0 (and thus was in 7.6.0 and 7.6.1 as well).