Bug #77944

Duplicate FE-Users on save-and-close

Added by Silvia Bigler about 5 years ago. Updated almost 5 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Must have
Assignee:
-
Category:
Backend User Interface
Target version:
-
Start date:
2016-09-14
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
TYPO3 Version:
7
PHP Version:
5.6
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
No
Sprint Focus:

Description

In IE11, with a single click on save and close, it will create two fe_users. The second one with the usual zero at the end.

This only happens in IE11 (and possibly other IE versions I couldn't test).

Also works normal if I only hit the save button. But the error happens if I open the save-dropdown, and just click on save instead of one in the dropdown.

Possible related issue: https://forge.typo3.org/issues/77942


Related issues

Related to TYPO3 Core - Bug #77942: Double click on save button creates two records.Closed2016-09-14

Actions
Related to TYPO3 Core - Bug #77729: Save Button must be disabled until formengine form is fully loadedClosed2016-09-01

Actions
#1

Updated by Riccardo De Contardi about 5 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed

This is a duplicate of ticket #77469 I'm closing this one and add a relation to #77469.

Please continue the discussion on #77469 thank you

#2

Updated by R3 H6 almost 5 years ago

Can confirm this for IE11 (on Win7).
Also for the "save" button.

Funny enough on a local 7 LTS develop version, I had this issue, and then 10 minutes later not anymore.

Also available in: Atom PDF