Bug #77469

Duplicates of new frontend- and backenduser record when using IE11

Added by Julian Hofmann almost 3 years ago. Updated 4 months ago.

Status:
In Progress
Priority:
Must have
Assignee:
Category:
Backend User Interface
Target version:
-
Start date:
2016-08-10
Due date:
% Done:

0%

TYPO3 Version:
8
PHP Version:
Tags:
JavaScript
Complexity:
Is Regression:
No
Sprint Focus:

Description

Creating an new Website User (fe_user) with IE11 results in two new records.

Web -> List: "new record", entering data -> "save and close"

Tested with IE11 in TYPO3 7.6.0, 7.6.4, 7.6.10 and 8.2.1


Related issues

Related to TYPO3 Core - Bug #77729: Save Button must be disabled until formengine form is fully loaded Closed 2016-09-01
Duplicated by TYPO3 Core - Bug #77517: feuser is created twice in IE11 Closed 2016-08-16

History

#1 Updated by König David over 2 years ago

I can confirm this Bug, and add some more Informations:

If you open the Developer-Console in IE11, the problem no longer occurs, also if you now close the Console.
If you Restart the Browser, the problem occurs again.

#2 Updated by Florian Wessels over 2 years ago

  • Subject changed from Duplicates of new frontenduser record when using IE11 to Duplicates of new frontend- and backenduser record when using IE11

Same behaviour for BE-Users (list and module)...

#3 Updated by Riccardo De Contardi over 2 years ago

  • Category set to Backend User Interface

#4 Updated by Markus Timtner over 2 years ago

Hi there, I can't confirm this behaviour,
it doesn't occur with me in IE11, or in Edge.

I tested this with single click and double click on save&close.

#5 Updated by Markus Timtner over 2 years ago

...but I can confirm this behavior when clicking: "save and create a new record"!

#6 Updated by Markus Timtner over 2 years ago

Now I can cofirm this behavior for "save&close", too.

This behaviour isn't related to #77942, since I tested it with the patch applied :/

#7 Updated by Riccardo De Contardi about 2 years ago

I can confirm the issue with IE11 11.0.9600.18537 on Windows 7 (Save & Close)

#8 Updated by Benjamin Kott almost 2 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Accepted
  • Priority changed from Should have to Must have
  • Sprint Focus set to On Location Sprint

#9 Updated by Oliver Hader almost 2 years ago

  • Tags set to JavaScript

#10 Updated by Oliver Hader almost 2 years ago

  • Status changed from Accepted to In Progress
  • Assignee set to Sven Laser

Sven is working on this issue during the next few days...

#11 Updated by Stephan Großberndt almost 2 years ago

I can confirm the issue too.

#12 Updated by Anja Leichsenring over 1 year ago

  • Sprint Focus deleted (On Location Sprint)

#13 Updated by Gregor Schreier 11 months ago

This issue is still there in LTS 8 latest Release. Annoying bug, especially in the corporate environment if the browser is specified.

Why is there a token for check if an request is valid but not validated against double submit. Double-Submits could be avoided by storing formTokens in BE-Session and Unsetting this tokens after Submits.
This could prevent double submits by design.

gregor

#14 Updated by Riccardo De Contardi 4 months ago

This issue is no more reproducible on TYPO3 9.5.4

  • I tried with both IE11 and Edge on Windows 10
  • I tried with both creating a fe_user, click on save and then close; and with creating a fe_user, click close and then choose "save and close

#15 Updated by Julian Hofmann 4 months ago

Can confirm: this issue is no more reproducible on TYPO3 9.5.4 (Win7, SP1; IE11)

In my opinion, the issue could be closed.
The bug is a little bit annoying, but not security relevant. TYPO3 v8 is already in "Priority bugfixes"-mode, in v9 it is fixed/not reproducible.

Also available in: Atom PDF