Bug #85656

After logout from install tool the screen suggests to create the ENABLE* file, but it still exists due to KEEP_FILE

Added by Markus Klein 11 months ago. Updated 9 months ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Should have
Assignee:
-
Category:
Install Tool
Start date:
2018-07-26
Due date:
% Done:

0%

TYPO3 Version:
9
PHP Version:
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
Sprint Focus:

Description

For testing purposes I have a ENABLE_INSTALL_TOOL file with the "KEEP_FILE" content.
After logging out of the standalone install tool, the screen is shown as if the file does not exist.
I think there is a missing check for the permanent ENABLE_INSTALL_TOOL file.

History

#1 Updated by Guido Schmechel 11 months ago

Hi Markus,

this would maybe a simple check in Http/RequestHandler.php

            if ($this->checkEnableInstallToolFile()) {
                $response = $controller->showLoginAction($request);
            } else {
                $response = $controller->showEnableInstallToolFileAction($request);
            }

But i think this a UX topic. If there is a KEEP_FILE string in the ENABLE_INSTALL_TOOL, the "lock" button should not be visible.

#2 Updated by Susanne Moog 9 months ago

  • Target version changed from 9 LTS to Candidate for patchlevel

Also available in: Atom PDF