TYPO3 8: Deleting an inline (IRRE) record does not mark the parent record as modified
Given you edit a record which has an IRRE record at load time.
Now delete the IRRE record, confirm "Delete this record?" with "Yes".
Then click "Close".
- TYPO3 tells you that the parent record must be saved in order to REALLY delete the IRRE record.
- Alternatively: The IRRE record gets deleted as soon as you confirm the "Delete this record?" question. (Won't happen, I know.)
INSTEAD, THIS HAPPENS:
- TYPO3 closes the parent record, goes back to Page / List view and SILENTLY does NOT delete the IRRE record. The user now expects the IRRE record to be deleted, which causes confusion or worse.
- Don't know.
In TYPO3 9 this is fixed, but TYPO3 8 still receives bugfixes, is widely used and this bug should be quite simple to fix.