Bug #12177

Closing dialog forces reload

Added by Soren Malling almost 9 years ago. Updated almost 5 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Should have
Assignee:
-
Category:
-
Target version:
-
Start date:
2011-01-13
Due date:
% Done:

0%

TYPO3 Version:
4.5
PHP Version:
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
No
Sprint Focus:

Description

if you click on the "Close" icon in the upperright corner of a modal window, the list of extensions is force-reloaded. Is this necessary, as you are "aborting" a action so nothing should/would be saved?

History

#1 Updated by Steffen Kamper almost 9 years ago

the status is unclear, also you could close after successfull (un-)install.

Reload is the simplest way, i will change it with a simple request about status of the one extension.

#2 Updated by Steffen Kamper almost 9 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Accepted
  • Target version set to 4.5 RC1

#3 Updated by Steffen Kamper almost 9 years ago

  • Target version changed from 4.5 RC1 to 4.5 final

#4 Updated by Steffen Kamper almost 9 years ago

  • Status changed from Accepted to On Hold

will be target to 4.5.1

#5 Updated by Steffen Kamper almost 9 years ago

  • Target version changed from 4.5 final to 4.5.1

#6 Updated by Susanne Moog over 8 years ago

  • Project changed from Extension Manager Improvements to TYPO3 Core
  • Assignee set to Steffen Kamper
  • Target version deleted (4.5.1)

#7 Updated by Xavier Perseguers almost 8 years ago

  • Assignee deleted (Steffen Kamper)
  • TYPO3 Version set to 4.5

#8 Updated by Alexander Opitz almost 5 years ago

  • Status changed from On Hold to Closed
  • Is Regression set to No

The Extension Manager is rewritten twice since TYPO3 4.5 so closing this issue.

If you think that this is the wrong decision or experience this issue again, then please write to the mailing list typo3.teams.bugs with issue number and an explanation or open a new ticket and add a relation to this ticket number.

Also available in: Atom PDF