Bug #19545

Moving page in WS will hide it from editors due to missing access settings of placeholder

Added by Franz Koch about 11 years ago. Updated about 1 year ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Should have
Assignee:
Category:
Workspaces
Target version:
-
Start date:
2008-10-31
Due date:
% Done:

0%

TYPO3 Version:
4.2
PHP Version:
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
Sprint Focus:

Description

I've got several editors that are limited to a certain subtree of the website. Every editor is 'locked' in the same custom workspace - so that they can't mess things up in live version.

Every subtree has the following access settings:
- owner: all rights
- group: all rights
- all: no rights - not even viewing

Now, when a editor is moving a page in his subtree, the page finally disappears in the pagetree. As admin I still can see the page and the WS-Placeholder created for it, but the placeholder has no access configuration at all - thus it's disallowed for all users. By setting the placeholers access rights, the editors finally can see the moved page in the workspace pagetree again.

In pageTS I defined a default usergroup and access-settings to use for new pages - but they don't get used for the WS-placeholder. Also TCAdefaults didn't work.
But the placeholder should have the same access settings as it's related page and not fall back to some default value anyway.

So I digged the source and found a solution that's working for me. Hope it's fixed in the right place and the correct way.

(issue imported from #M9705)

t3lib_tcemain.diff View (974 Bytes) Administrator Admin, 2008-10-31 11:37

9705-t3lib_tcemain_v2.diff View (1.57 KB) Administrator Admin, 2008-11-12 10:14


Related issues

Related to TYPO3 Core - Bug #20049: Moving content elements in workspace results in Unknown column error Closed 2009-02-18
Duplicates TYPO3 Core - Bug #19101: Move placeholders in workspace get wrong permissions Closed 2008-07-14

History

#1 Updated by Martin Kutschker about 11 years ago

Added Michael Stucki's version of the patch.

#2 Updated by Ingo Renner almost 11 years ago

fixed in 4.2.4 and trunk

#3 Updated by Michael Stucki about 6 years ago

  • Category set to Workspaces

#4 Updated by Michael Stucki about 6 years ago

  • Project changed from Workspaces & Versioning to TYPO3 Core
  • Category changed from Workspaces to Workspaces
  • Target version deleted (0)

#5 Updated by Benni Mack about 1 year ago

  • Status changed from Resolved to Closed

Also available in: Atom PDF