Bug #22097

Workspace filemounts don't respect user filemounts

Added by Georg Ringer almost 12 years ago. Updated over 10 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Should have
Assignee:
Category:
-
Target version:
-
Start date:
2010-02-10
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
TYPO3 Version:
4.3
PHP Version:
5.2
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
Sprint Focus:

Description

If you are using workspaces the file mounts need to be set additionally in every workspace. This is ok because some file mounts should't be mixed up with workspaces.

One problem is that the user gets all file mounts of a workspace listed even if the user has no rights for a file mount in live workspace. Therefore it is not possible to have 1 workspace for multiple users who need to see different filemounts.

(issue imported from #M13492)


Files


Related issues

Is duplicate of TYPO3 Core - Feature #16554: Workspace DB / filemounts should narrow down the users' mountsClosedBenni Mack2006-09-12

Actions
#1

Updated by Georg Ringer almost 12 years ago

Sorry but v2 is necessary because now all filemounts are used (e.g. from
other fe_groups a user belongs to)

#2

Updated by Sonja Schubert almost 12 years ago

Hi Georg,

I have developted a solution for that problem. Would this solution also solve your problem:
http://forge.typo3.org/issues/show/2971 ?

At the moment I'm trying to get this solution into next core version 4.4

Kind regards,

Sonja

#3

Updated by Darren Clark almost 12 years ago

Issue related to 0013633, http://bugs.typo3.org/view.php?id=13763

This is a patch enabling the workspace to show the users filemount permissions, this allows for unique users to have their own filemounts permissions.

This could be extended to allow a checkbox on the workspace to "Use default file mount permission".

Patch uploaded: patch-usersfilemountsinworkspace.patch

#4

Updated by Benni Mack about 11 years ago

Georg, this should be fixed in 4.5 beta2 with issue #4203. Can we close this issue then?

#5

Updated by Tolleiv Nietsch over 10 years ago

  • Status changed from Needs Feedback to Closed
  • Target version deleted (0)

iirc this is resolved in 4.5 - feel free to reopen it if my assumption is wrong

Also available in: Atom PDF