Project

General

Profile

Actions

Bug #71580

closed

Switch-User feature uses wrong user id for logging

Added by Remo H. over 8 years ago. Updated almost 7 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Should have
Assignee:
-
Category:
Backend User Interface
Target version:
Start date:
2015-11-15
Due date:
% Done:

100%

Estimated time:
TYPO3 Version:
7
PHP Version:
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
Yes
Sprint Focus:

Description

Situation: One workspace with a usergroup assigned as editors. Admin is owner. Workspace is freezed for editing.
If the admin saves a content element a flash message is shown that workspace has been frozen (1: [newlog()] All editing in this workspace has been frozen!).
If the editor saves a content element no flash message is shown at all.
There must be a message for all content editors shown that the workspace is frozen. Otherwise content editors are confused.
In TYPO3 6.2 it's not an issue, only in 7 LTS.


Related issues 2 (0 open2 closed)

Related to TYPO3 Core - Bug #17643: Sys_log table doesn't keep Switched User real name in the logClosed2007-10-02

Actions
Related to TYPO3 Core - Bug #77907: Regression: Column order in record historyClosedSusanne Moog2016-09-12

Actions
Actions #1

Updated by Oliver Hader over 8 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Accepted
  • Priority changed from Must have to Should have

Confirmed. It would be even better, if modification elements are not shown at all and the frozen status is visualized always...

Actions #2

Updated by Oliver Hader over 8 years ago

Reason is issue #17643 which uses the original user to log the notification.
This happens only if a user is simulated, not if the user is logged in correctly.

Actions #3

Updated by Oliver Hader over 8 years ago

  • Subject changed from Missing notification when saving content in frozen workspace. to Switch-User feature uses wrong user id for logging
Actions #4

Updated by Oliver Hader over 8 years ago

  • Category changed from Workspaces to Backend User Interface
  • Is Regression changed from No to Yes

The mentioned issue that introduced this misbehavior is partly wrong.
All actions of a simulated user are executed with the permissions of that user.
Using the initial (admin) uid is wrong in that regard and also introduces a regression in the quick-edit mode (PageLayoutController::renderQuickEdit for resolving the NEWid).

Actions #5

Updated by Gerrit Code Review over 8 years ago

  • Status changed from Accepted to Under Review

Patch set 1 for branch TYPO3_7-6 of project Packages/TYPO3.CMS has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at https://review.typo3.org/45489

Actions #6

Updated by Gerrit Code Review over 8 years ago

Patch set 1 for branch master of project Packages/TYPO3.CMS has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at https://review.typo3.org/45490

Actions #7

Updated by Gerrit Code Review over 8 years ago

Patch set 2 for branch master of project Packages/TYPO3.CMS has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at https://review.typo3.org/45490

Actions #8

Updated by Gerrit Code Review over 8 years ago

Patch set 2 for branch TYPO3_7-6 of project Packages/TYPO3.CMS has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at https://review.typo3.org/45489

Actions #9

Updated by Gerrit Code Review over 8 years ago

Patch set 3 for branch master of project Packages/TYPO3.CMS has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at https://review.typo3.org/45490

Actions #10

Updated by Oliver Hader over 8 years ago

  • Status changed from Under Review to Resolved
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100
Actions #11

Updated by Riccardo De Contardi almost 7 years ago

  • Status changed from Resolved to Closed
Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF