Feature #79366

Disable "rename" field on file mounts for editors

Added by Stefan Padberg almost 5 years ago. Updated over 2 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Must have
Assignee:
-
Category:
Backend User Interface
Target version:
-
Start date:
2017-01-18
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
PHP Version:
Tags:
Complexity:
Sprint Focus:

Description

Observed with TYPO3 6.2

An editor can rename the directory of a file mount without being able to rename the directory physically thus disabling the file mount. This should not be possible for an editor.

Setting:
1. As admin create directory in filelist.
2. As admin create filemount and connect it to that directory.
3. Create editor and connect him with that file mount.
4. Change to editor, go to filelist and right click on the file mount.
5. You will be shown the possiblity to rename the filemount. The editor thinks he can rename the label of the filemount. But in reality he changes the directory the filemount is connected to and thus destroys the filemount.

Solutions:
a) The rename field should point to the label of the file mount. Or:
b) Hide the rename field for the editor. Or:
c) Make this field configurable in the editors access list.


Related issues

Related to TYPO3 Core - Feature #78036: Renaming of a folder in the filelist should adjust filemounts accordinglyClosed2016-09-22

Actions
Related to TYPO3 Core - Bug #79640: User is able to rename file mount base folderClosed2017-02-06

Actions
#1

Updated by Riccardo De Contardi over 4 years ago

I performed some tests with 6.2.30, 7.6.16 and 8.7.1-dev (latest master) and these are the results:

1) This issue still affects both 6.2.30 and 7.6.16

1.1) You need to assign at least TWO filemounts to your editor to reproduce this issue!

- filemount "A"
- filemount "B"

1.2) if you right-click on "A" the menu will show these items:

Turn Offline
Edit
Upload Files
New
Info
Delete

1.3) if you right-click on "B" (or all the subsequent filemounts if present) the menu will show these items:

Rename
Upload Files
New
Copy
Cut
Delete

2) this issue seems solved for 8.7.1-dev (latest master).

2.1) If you right-click all the filemounts you will obtain only two items on the menu:

New
Upload File
#2

Updated by Riccardo De Contardi over 3 years ago

  • Category set to Backend User Interface

I confirm that this issue does not affect 8.7.12 or 9.2.0-dev (see my previous comment for the behavior)

#3

Updated by Georg Ringer about 3 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Resolved

as this has been fixed for 8+9 I am closing the issue.

#4

Updated by Benni Mack over 2 years ago

  • Status changed from Resolved to Closed

Also available in: Atom PDF