Session data lost after authentication
Session data set by the (custom) Authentication Service classes in lost after the authentication. I think it's because the session data is read before the service class methods are called and if the previous session was 'anonymous', the first read data (before the authentication services are called) is saved to the new session.
I've added a possible patch in the form of a diff file attached to this issue ticket. With this changes the 'anonymous' session is read once again right before the authenticated session is created.
#1 Updated by Sybille Peters 3 months ago
Thank you for your report.
Even though it has been some time, would you consider checking if your patch idea is still up to date and upload it to our Gerrit review server?
Someone could do this for you, but I am thinking you might like the opportunity to contribute to TYPO3 yourself.
You can find a description of the TYPO3 contribution workflow here: https://docs.typo3.org/typo3cms/ContributionWorkflowGuide/
Hint: If you get stuck anywhere, ask on Slack in the #typo3-cms-coredev channel. You can register in the TYPO3 slack workspace here: https://forger.typo3.com/slack
Thank you in advance!