Disable delete if the only dashboard is the unmodified default one
- There is only one dashboard in the dashboard module.
- This dashboard has an unchanged default configuration (like after the initial creation).
What happens when you delete this dashboard?
If a user deletes this dashboard, the current dashboard will be marked as deleted in the database.
A new dashboard with the same default values is created immediately.
The user could not see any difference. Therefore the action seems to have any effect on the user.
However, unnecessary database entries are created.
Therefore, deleting the dashboard should not be offered in this situation.
Updated by Richard Haeser 7 months ago
How would you suggest to check if the dashboard is unmodified? If all widgets are the same as default and also in the same order? Or does the order not make any difference? What about showing a flash messages when a new dashboard is created? I think that is an easier solution as checking if the current dashboard is identical to the default one.