Bug #92017

Disable delete if the only dashboard is the unmodified default one

Added by Daniel Windloff 12 months ago. Updated 7 months ago.

Status:
Needs Feedback
Priority:
Should have
Assignee:
-
Category:
Dashboard
Target version:
-
Start date:
2020-08-16
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
TYPO3 Version:
10
PHP Version:
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
Sprint Focus:

Description

Situation:

  • There is only one dashboard in the dashboard module.
  • This dashboard has an unchanged default configuration (like after the initial creation).

What happens when you delete this dashboard?

If a user deletes this dashboard, the current dashboard will be marked as deleted in the database.
A new dashboard with the same default values ​​is created immediately.

The user could not see any difference. Therefore the action seems to have any effect on the user.
However, unnecessary database entries are created.

Therefore, deleting the dashboard should not be offered in this situation.

Also available in: Atom PDF