Changed permissions in workspace-versions are not respected
When you change the permissions of a page in the draft-workspace or a custom workspace, a new version of the page is automatically created (unless you have not created one before). The changes in the permissions are applied to the new version.
The problem here is that only the live-version is checked for the access-rights when editing in a draft-workspace. So the changed permissions in the draft-workspace are not taken into account, even if they are more liberal than the old ones.
To my mind there are two possible solutions: Either fix this bug and make the t3lib_befunc::readPageAccess read the correct information or generally only use the permissions from the live-version. And this would mean to also save the permissions with the live-version and the draft-version to preserve them when publishing the draft-version.
(issue imported from #M4092)
#2 Updated by Andreas Wolf over 10 years ago
As stated in the latest version of "Inside TYPO3", only the permissions of the live workspace are taken into account. So the backend module should be fixed to only change permissions of the live page. The only remaining problem is how to handle access permissions - as all workspaces are affected by changes, only users who are able to edit the live workspace should be able to change permissions.