Bug #16831

Disable clearing the cache in Draft workspace

Added by John Angel over 12 years ago. Updated almost 4 years ago.

Status:
Accepted
Priority:
Should have
Assignee:
-
Category:
Workspaces
Target version:
-
Start date:
2007-01-05
Due date:
% Done:

0%

TYPO3 Version:
4.0
PHP Version:
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
Sprint Focus:

Description

Functions clear_cache and clear_cacheCmd in t3lib/class.t3lib_tcemain.php shouldn't clear any page cache when working in Draft workspace. Current implementation clears the cache when working in Draft workspace.

There should be added something like:

if($GLOBALS['BE_USER']->workspace<0 && empty($_params->cmdmap)) {
// Don't clear the cache
}

The other part of IF is necessary to allow clearing the cache when publishing from Draft to Live workspace.

(issue imported from #M4739)

History

#1 Updated by John Angel over 12 years ago

Is it possible to fix this for 4.1?

Note: I'm not 100% sure about "if" clause above (generally it works), should be checked.

#2 Updated by Dmitry Dulepov almost 8 years ago

  • Project changed from TYPO3 Core to Workspaces & Versioning
  • Target version deleted (0)

Could workspace guys check that this is still actual, please? :)

#3 Updated by Tolleiv Nietsch over 7 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Accepted
  • PHP Version deleted (4)

#4 Updated by Michael Stucki almost 6 years ago

  • Category set to Workspaces

#5 Updated by Michael Stucki almost 6 years ago

  • Project changed from Workspaces & Versioning to TYPO3 Core
  • Category changed from Workspaces to Workspaces

#6 Updated by Mathias Schreiber over 4 years ago

  • Target version set to 7.5

#7 Updated by Benni Mack almost 4 years ago

  • Target version changed from 7.5 to 7 LTS

#8 Updated by Mathias Schreiber almost 4 years ago

  • Target version deleted (7 LTS)

Also available in: Atom PDF