Ask for saving, if record is not explicitly closed
Backend User Interface
If a user is editing a record in TCEforms and clicks e.g. on another module/page, the record is not saved, but the changes are discarded.
This should be improved by a question, weather the record should be saved or discareded/closed.
Note: I'm sure, we're all familiar with this behavior to quick-close records, but for new users's this would be an unexpected behavior.
- Status changed from New to Accepted
- Priority changed from Should have to Could have
A simple Alert MSG could do the job.
Better would be to pre save via ajax the state in kind of workspace mode.
- Project changed from 78 to TYPO3 Core
- Category set to Backend User Interface
- TYPO3 Version set to 8
- Is Regression set to No
- Related to Feature #77268: Leaving edit by clicking in page tree does not show a warning added
- Status changed from Accepted to Resolved
now also the page tree click triggers the warning.
- Status changed from Resolved to Closed
Also available in: Atom