Bug #61719

Epic #58282: Workspaces Workpackage #2

Story #58284: Bug fixes & Behaviour

Warnings on flushing whole workspace with localizations

Added by Oliver Hader about 6 years ago. Updated about 1 month ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Could have
Assignee:
Category:
Workspaces
Target version:
-
Start date:
2014-09-18
Due date:
% Done:

100%

TYPO3 Version:
6.2
PHP Version:
5.3
Tags:
Complexity:
medium
Is Regression:
No
Sprint Focus:

Description

Flushing a whole workspace in the workspace, which contains record localizations, shows warnings like this in the workspace module:
Attempt to reset workspace for record failed: No record

The reason for that is simple, the record already has been flushed since it's a localization.

Thus, either the warning can be omitted by tracking already processed elements or record localizations need to be processed before the default record.


Related issues

Related to TYPO3 Core - Bug #62155: IRRE at localized records not working properly with Extbase/Fluid Rejected 2014-10-10
Related to TYPO3 Core - Bug #91881: Massive load when deleting sys_workspace record on pid 0 Closed 2020-07-28
Related to TYPO3 Core - Bug #69310: Attempt to reset workspace failed Closed 2015-08-25

Associated revisions

Revision 417e5a56 (diff)
Added by Christian Kuhn 3 months ago

[BUGFIX] Add more log info when discarding workspace records fails

Discarding records in the workspace module may lead to
'You do not have edit access' log entries. The issue is hard
to reproduce without the table name and uid in the log.
The patch changes the log entry to contain this info.
This is similar to the log entry change for issue #61719.

Resolves: #69310
Related: #61719
Related: #91881
Releases: master, 10.4
Change-Id: I0da0d13cb6be193f17835bedc1027dbf6559a796
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/c/Packages/TYPO3.CMS/+/65135
Tested-by: TYPO3com <>
Tested-by: Markus Klein <>
Tested-by: Simon Gilli <>
Tested-by: Oliver Bartsch <>
Tested-by: Andreas Fernandez <>
Tested-by: Benni Mack <>
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein <>
Reviewed-by: Simon Gilli <>
Reviewed-by: Oliver Bartsch <>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fernandez <>
Reviewed-by: Benni Mack <>

Revision 599603e6 (diff)
Added by Christian Kuhn 3 months ago

[BUGFIX] Add more log info when discarding workspace records fails

Discarding records in the workspace module may lead to
'You do not have edit access' log entries. The issue is hard
to reproduce without the table name and uid in the log.
The patch changes the log entry to contain this info.
This is similar to the log entry change for issue #61719.

Resolves: #69310
Related: #61719
Related: #91881
Releases: master, 10.4
Change-Id: I0da0d13cb6be193f17835bedc1027dbf6559a796
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/c/Packages/TYPO3.CMS/+/65105
Tested-by: TYPO3com <>
Tested-by: Benni Mack <>
Reviewed-by: Benni Mack <>

Revision ba5c16aa (diff)
Added by Christian Kuhn 3 months ago

[BUGFIX] No bogus log entries when discarding workspace records

Selecting a page and records on the page to be discarded in the
workspace module can lead to log entries that records could not
be deleted.
This can happen when discarding (deleting) a page that only exists
in the workspace already has deleted records on the page. The explicit
call to delete single records then creates this log.
The solution is to ask the DataHandler if the record in question
has already been deleted to avoid deletion in this case.
Additionally, the log entry now contains the table:uid to
make it more useful in case it pops up again.

Resolves: #61719
Releases: master, 10.4
Change-Id: I8fee34fad2484e9e656bcb5ff611a91374127d94
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/c/Packages/TYPO3.CMS/+/65132
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fernandez <>
Reviewed-by: Benni Mack <>
Reviewed-by: Daniel Goerz <>
Tested-by: TYPO3com <>
Tested-by: Benni Mack <>
Tested-by: Daniel Goerz <>

Revision 51a9d0cc (diff)
Added by Christian Kuhn 3 months ago

[BUGFIX] No bogus log entries when discarding workspace records

Selecting a page and records on the page to be discarded in the
workspace module can lead to log entries that records could not
be deleted.
This can happen when discarding (deleting) a page that only exists
in the workspace already has deleted records on the page. The explicit
call to delete single records then creates this log.
The solution is to ask the DataHandler if the record in question
has already been deleted to avoid deletion in this case.
Additionally, the log entry now contains the table:uid to
make it more useful in case it pops up again.

Resolves: #61719
Releases: master, 10.4
Change-Id: I8fee34fad2484e9e656bcb5ff611a91374127d94
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/c/Packages/TYPO3.CMS/+/65106
Tested-by: TYPO3com <>
Tested-by: Daniel Goerz <>
Reviewed-by: Daniel Goerz <>

History

#1 Updated by Mathias Schreiber almost 6 years ago

  • Target version set to 7.5

#2 Updated by Oliver Hader about 5 years ago

  • Target version changed from 7.5 to 7 LTS

#3 Updated by Mathias Schreiber about 5 years ago

  • Target version deleted (7 LTS)

#4 Updated by Christian Kuhn 3 months ago

In master / v11, there are no warnings in the workspace module itself, only db logs. However, the issue itself is still reproducible and does not even need record translations:

  • Have a workspace set up on page 0
  • Switch to this workspace
  • Create a new page in this workspace
  • Add a content element on this page
  • Go to workspace module, select 'all' button or select both the page and the record
  • Second drop-down "Choose selection action" -> Discard (page and content element are thrown away)

-> This creates one log entry in the log table:

  • System -> Log module, filter action "Database" -> See "Attempt to reset workspace for record failed: No record"

Reason: Sending action 'clearWSID' (to throw away ws records) sends both the page and the content element. The page record is deleted first, which deletes the content element as well. The call to delete the content element then creates the log entry.

Note this not only happens if deleting a page that has a content element (or other record), but also if having a page with a sub page and discarding both through the workspace module.

#5 Updated by Gerrit Code Review 3 months ago

  • Status changed from New to Under Review

Patch set 1 for branch master of project Packages/TYPO3.CMS has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at https://review.typo3.org/c/Packages/TYPO3.CMS/+/65132

#6 Updated by Gerrit Code Review 3 months ago

Patch set 2 for branch master of project Packages/TYPO3.CMS has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at https://review.typo3.org/c/Packages/TYPO3.CMS/+/65132

#7 Updated by Christian Kuhn 3 months ago

  • Related to Bug #91881: Massive load when deleting sys_workspace record on pid 0 added

#8 Updated by Christian Kuhn 3 months ago

  • Related to Bug #69310: Attempt to reset workspace failed added

#9 Updated by Gerrit Code Review 3 months ago

Patch set 3 for branch master of project Packages/TYPO3.CMS has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at https://review.typo3.org/c/Packages/TYPO3.CMS/+/65132

#10 Updated by Gerrit Code Review 3 months ago

Patch set 4 for branch master of project Packages/TYPO3.CMS has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at https://review.typo3.org/c/Packages/TYPO3.CMS/+/65132

#11 Updated by Gerrit Code Review 3 months ago

Patch set 1 for branch 10.4 of project Packages/TYPO3.CMS has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at https://review.typo3.org/c/Packages/TYPO3.CMS/+/65106

#12 Updated by Christian Kuhn 3 months ago

  • Status changed from Under Review to Resolved
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

#13 Updated by Benni Mack about 1 month ago

  • Status changed from Resolved to Closed

Also available in: Atom PDF