Replacement of pictures of an image CE in workspaces
there is a bug with FAL images in workspaces.
I can't see the added images in edit mode after i deleted the original image in workspace.
What i've done
1. Create an image CE with an picture. (screenshot1.png)
2. Switch to a Workspace (screenshot2.png)
3. Edit the image CE (screenshot3.png)
4. Delete the picture from live workspace (screenshot4.png)
5. Add new picture(s) (screenshot4.png)
I can see the picture(s) in the workspace preview view.
I can see the picture(s) in the BE page module (screenshot5.png)
But i can't see the picture(s) when i like to edit the image CE. (screenshot6.png)
I can add new picutres but
I can't delete the added pictures because I can't see them.
#1 Updated by Armin Vieweg over 3 years ago
- Status changed from New to Needs Feedback
- Assignee set to Alexander Krist
Sure that this is DCE related?
It looks like a normal content element and a bug in TYPO3 core. Probably the "inline record" part, which is responsible to get FAL relations.
Can you confirm that it is also buggy with regular content elements?
If yes, I move this ticket to TYPO3 CMS project for you.
Thanks for this detailed ticket, with screenshots and clear description!
#9 Updated by Andreas Allacher over 3 years ago
The issue is most likely that in \TYPO3\CMS\Backend\Form\FormDataProvider\TcaInline class, the method getWorkspacedUids
returns an empty array, if there is any deleted record.
However, instead it should just continue the foreach loop and not add the record to the array.
#17 Updated by Andreas Allacher almost 3 years ago
The mentioned bugfix doesn't fix the following, quoting from review.
The other two lines are necessary to ensure deleted files in translations are not shown inside workspaces. If you now have two languages and images in a content-element in the non-default language. Now if you delete one of those images and save the content element in the non-default language, you will see that the image is still visible. That is why the other tow lines existed. Not sure if that hasn't been fixed with another ticket. If not, we should create a new ticket for that and move the corresponding changes there.
If not, we should create another ticket for that and move the code changes there.