Delete modified page in workspace just reverts changes
I edited page properties in a workspace and did not publish them.
After that, I decided to delete the page in the workspace.
The page will not be marked as deleted and the property changes made before are lost.
Althought the page is deleted from pagetree, but will show again after reloading the pagetree.
#11 Updated by Riccardo De Contardi almost 2 years ago
I've performed the following test with 8.7.9:
- Fresh TYPO3 8.7.9 installation
- a "custom" workspace
- Live Workspace
- create a page "Test", edit its subheader and write "Test"
- go to "custom" workspace
- edit the page and change the subheader to "NEW Test"
- click on delete (I tried with the context menu in pagetree and in list view)
- the page still appears in the pagetree
- the changes in the subheader fields are still there
- to remove the page you have to publish it. then it is also removed from the pagetree.
- using the list view (from the parent page) to delete the page, I noticed that the page is removed from the list, but when refreshing the list view, it appears again
- using the pagetree context menu in the "custom" workspace, I noticed that you could delete the page again. Actually, that action is a restore - this is related to #52700