Bug #11538

Deleting page which has (deleted) subpages

Added by Susanne Moog almost 11 years ago. Updated 11 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Should have
Assignee:
-
Category:
Workspaces
Target version:
-
Start date:
2010-12-17
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
TYPO3 Version:
9
PHP Version:
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
Sprint Focus:

Description

If I have this structure:

Page1
-- Page2
-- Page3

and delete with subpages is not set, I have to first delete Page2 and Page3 and can then delete Page1. Now with workspaces I have to first delete Page2 and Page3 -> Publish the deletion -> delete Page1. For me the publish step is unnecessary, the subpages check should check for subpages in the workspace.

what do you think?


Related issues

Related to TYPO3 Core - Task #92560: Drop recursive delete from user settingsClosed2020-10-13

Actions
#1

Updated by Tolleiv Nietsch almost 11 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Accepted

good catch

#2

Updated by Tolleiv Nietsch almost 11 years ago

  • Target version set to 4.6
#3

Updated by Riccardo De Contardi over 8 years ago

I confirm this issue for TYPO3 6.1

#4

Updated by Michael Stucki almost 8 years ago

  • Category set to Workspaces
#5

Updated by Michael Stucki almost 8 years ago

  • Project changed from 624 to TYPO3 Core
  • Category changed from Workspaces to Workspaces
  • Target version deleted (4.6)
#6

Updated by Mathias Schreiber almost 7 years ago

  • Target version set to 7.5
#7

Updated by Benni Mack about 6 years ago

  • Target version changed from 7.5 to 7 LTS
#8

Updated by Mathias Schreiber about 6 years ago

  • Target version deleted (7 LTS)
#9

Updated by Riccardo De Contardi over 4 years ago

  • TYPO3 Version set to 9

This behavior is still present in 9.0.0 (latest master)

#10

Updated by Gerrit Code Review about 3 years ago

  • Status changed from Accepted to Under Review

Patch set 1 for branch master of project Packages/TYPO3.CMS has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at https://review.typo3.org/58915

#11

Updated by Steffen Dietrich about 3 years ago

I've been able to reproduce the workflow and I think I found a solution.
Although I still appreciate feedback.

(https://review.typo3.org/58915)

#12

Updated by Gerrit Code Review about 3 years ago

Patch set 2 for branch master of project Packages/TYPO3.CMS has been pushed to the review server.
It is available at https://review.typo3.org/58915

#13

Updated by Susanne Moog almost 3 years ago

  • Status changed from Under Review to Accepted

Review was abandoned.

#14

Updated by Christian Kuhn 11 months ago

  • Related to deleted (Feature #79335: Add pageaction "clear recycler" to context menu of recycler (doktype 255))
#15

Updated by Christian Kuhn 11 months ago

  • Related to Task #92560: Drop recursive delete from user settings added
#16

Updated by Christian Kuhn 11 months ago

  • Status changed from Accepted to Closed

This is "solved": We changed the delete behavior in v11 / master - users can now always delete recursive.

I also played around on this with v11: Have a page with a sub page in LIVE. Switch to some workspace, delete page (->works, page and sub page disappear from page tree). Technically, a delete placeholder record is created for page, but NOT for sub page. If then publishing the page, both page and sub page are set to deleted in live. That looks fine.

I'll close the issue for now.

Also available in: Atom PDF