Feature #75462

Retain scroll position after deleting/hiding a content element

Added by Malte Koitka over 5 years ago. Updated over 1 year ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Should have
Assignee:
-
Category:
Backend User Interface
Target version:
-
Start date:
2016-04-08
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
PHP Version:
Tags:
Complexity:
Sprint Focus:

Description

Just a usability suggestion which would correct a minor usability annoyance.

Situation:
Page view: Multiple elements exist on one page. You have to scroll a bit to reach the last element.
After deleting/hiding an element from the bottom the page frame "scrolls" to the top because it's reloaded. If you want to take some other action in the same spot you have to find it and scroll there again.

Suggestion:
After deleting/hiding a content element the scroll position should be retained or restored.


Related issues

Related to TYPO3 Core - Feature #72908: Backend: Repositioning the page after a button is usedClosed2016-01-24

Actions
Related to TYPO3 Core - Bug #70074: After saving tt_content, always jumps to topClosed2015-09-24

Actions
Related to TYPO3 Core - Feature #78931: Use ajax in place of page refresh for more actions in the backendNew2016-12-09

Actions
Related to TYPO3 Core - Bug #89678: After creating a new content element in page module, scroll back to where I leftNew2019-11-13

Actions
Related to TYPO3 Core - Feature #80613: Add possibility to hide/unhide elements in the page module without reloadNewJan Helke2017-03-31

Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF