Bug #70074

After saving tt_content, always jumps to top

Added by Michael Fritz almost 6 years ago. Updated almost 3 years ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Should have
Assignee:
-
Category:
Backend User Interface
Target version:
-
Start date:
2015-09-24
Due date:
% Done:

50%

Estimated time:
TYPO3 Version:
7
PHP Version:
7.1
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
No
Sprint Focus:

Description

IS: When I save a tt_content element and close it, the viewport always jumps to the top of the page in the backend.
SHOULD: It should jump to the element I just edited or created.


This is the same for save and view tt_content, it could use the anchor like #c9182 to jump to the element in the frontend side.

This would make it easier to edit and check content in the backend..

However I have the feeling this feature was there in the past but vanished in 6.2...


Related issues

Related to TYPO3 Core - Feature #72908: Backend: Repositioning the page after a button is usedClosed2016-01-24

Actions
Related to TYPO3 Core - Feature #75462: Retain scroll position after deleting/hiding a content elementNew2016-04-08

Actions
Related to TYPO3 Core - Bug #80273: Return to content element after closing for links of bodytextClosedGeorg Ringer2017-03-14

Actions
Related to TYPO3 Core - Bug #80274: Return to content element after closing for hide/unhide linksClosedGeorg Ringer2017-03-14

Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF