Bug #87812

Feature TSconfig options.saveDocClose

Added by Attila Glück 5 months ago. Updated 4 months ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Could have
Assignee:
-
Category:
Backend User Interface
Target version:
-
Start date:
2019-02-28
Due date:
% Done:

0%

TYPO3 Version:
9
PHP Version:
Tags:
Complexity:
Is Regression:
Sprint Focus:

Description

It would be great to have a "Save and close" button.
The new Save and Close solution in v9 need 2 clicks and sometimes do not save (translated pages or content elements).

History

#1 Updated by Dmitry Dulepov 5 months ago

I agree. One of first bug reports from clients we got about 9.5-based web sites was regarding the "missing Save&Close" button. Clients use this all the time and missing such button in plain sight is disturbing for them.

#2 Updated by Daniel Siepmann 5 months ago

Correct me, but isn't this one of the big great changes in 9? You can just click "Close". If anything was changed you will be prompted whether you want to save those changes.

You can even use the tab-Key to switch to save button.

#3 Updated by Attila Glück 5 months ago

The new Save and close solution in v9 need 2 clicks.
Save and close button need only 1 click.

#4 Updated by Mathias Brodala 5 months ago

Daniel Siepmann wrote:

Correct me, but isn't this one of the big great changes in 9? You can just click "Close". If anything was changed you will be prompted whether you want to save those changes.

You can even use the tab-Key to switch to save button.

The Save action is already selected by default, so you can simply hit Return here.

#5 Updated by Attila Glück 5 months ago

Thank's for the Tipps! I have no problem with it but the editors. Everyone asks for it. :(

#6 Updated by Clemens Riccabona 5 months ago

+1
More than one single click for Save+Close in inacceptable for most users!

#7 Updated by Dmitry Dulepov 5 months ago

@Daniel Siepmann

Correct me, but isn't this one of the big great changes in 9? You can just click "Close". If anything was changed you will be prompted whether you want to save those changes.

You can even use the tab-Key to switch to save button.

Tell this to customers. They will tell you back that they want the save and close button, period. "Close" or not "Close", they want "Save & close". Not everybody there is a tech person. Not everybody wants to click close and then confirm to save. They just want a single click: save & close.

#8 Updated by Susanne Moog 5 months ago

  • Category set to Backend User Interface

#9 Updated by Hartmut Steglich 4 months ago

Daniel Siepmann wrote:

You can just click "Close". If anything was changed you will be prompted whether you want to save those changes.

That does not work after editing fields starttime / endtime; just closes without save

#10 Updated by Stefan P 4 months ago

I can only agree. Please bring this button back. If not by default at least make it configurable.

Also available in: Atom PDF